USDA Forest Service

USDA Forest Service

The Western Forestry Leadership Coalition (WFLC) works closely with the following branches of the USDA Forest Service:

  • National Forest System (NFS)
  • State and Private Forestry (S&PF)
  • Research and Development

Eleven of WFLC’s 34 members represent the western leadership of the Forest Service, including:  

  • Seven Regional Foresters  
  • Three Station Directors 
  • One Forest Products Laboratory Director

WFLC members and staff also work closely with the western State & Private Forestry Directors. 

The WFLC Executive Board includes two Regional Foresters, one Station Director and one S&PF Director.

The Council of Western State Foresters receives funding from the Forest Service to implement the work of WFLC.