The WFLC Executive Board

The WFLC Executive Board

The Western Forestry Leadership Coalition (WFLC) operates under the leadership of an Executive Board, which represents the views and interests of the WFLC members and provides a direct link between WFLC members and staff.

Executive Board meetings are held quarterly either in person or via conference call to make decisions, set strategic direction, and discuss concerns and opportunities.

The Executive Board is made up of eight WFLC members, including the four person Council of Western State Foresters Executive Committee, two USDA Forest Service regional foresters, one Forest Service State & Private Forestry director, and one Western Forest Service Research Station director.

Council of Western State Foresters

Chair

Mike Lester

State Forester 
Colorado State University

5060 Campus Box Delivery, Building #1050
Fort Collins, CO 80523-5050
Phone: 970-491-6303
Fax: 970-491-7736
Email: mike.lester@colostate.edu 

Chair-Elect

Greg Josten

State Forester
Division of Resource Conservation & Forestry

3305 W. South Street
Rapid City, SD  57702
Phone: 605-394-2395 
Fax: 605-394-2549
Email: SDRCF@state.sd.us

Past-Chair

Ken Pimlott

State Forester
California Department of Forestry & Fire Protection

1416 9th Street, Room 1505
Sacramento, CA 94244
Phone: 916-653-7772 
Fax: 916-653-4171
Email: Ken.pimlott@fire.ca.gov 

Secretary / Treasurer

Jeff Whitney

Arizona Department of Forestry & Fire Management

1110 West Washington Street, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-771-1400
Fax: 602-771-1421
Email: jeffwhitney@azsf.gov
Website: forestryandfire.az.gov

Ex-officio member

Caitlyn Pollihan

Executive Director
Council of Western State Foresters / Western Forestry Leadership Coalition 

110 16th Street, Suite 603
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 303-893-0365 
Email: cpollihan@westernforesters.org 

USDA Forest Service

Lead Regional Forester / Co-Chair

Calvin Joyner

Regional Forester
Southwestern Region

333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: 505-842-3307
Fax: 505-842-3110
Email: cjoyner@fs.fed.us 

Lead Regional Forester-Elect / Co-Chair-Elect

Jim Pena

Regional Forester
Pacific Northwest Region

PO Box 3623
Portland, OR 97208
Phone: 503-808-2200
Fax: 503-808-2210
Email: jpena@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r6 

Lead Western Research Station Director

John Phipps

240 West Prospect Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80526
Phone: 970-498-1353
Fax: 970-498-1354
Email: jphipps@fs.fed.us 

Lead State and Private Forestry Director

Debbie Hollen

Director, State and Private Forestry, Alaska & Pacific Northwest Regions

1220 SW 3rd Ave
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: 503-808-2340
Email: dahollen@fs.fed.us