Member Directory

Member Directory

The membership of the Western Forestry Leadership Coalition is comprised of state and territorial forester members of the Council of Western State Foresters (CWSF), as well as representation from the USDA Forest Service.

WFLC members include:

  • 23 CWSF members
    • 17 Western State Foresters
    • 6 foresters from U.S.-Affiliated Pacific Islands
       
  • 11 individuals from the Western Forest Service leadership
    • 7 Regional Foresters
    • 3 Station Directors
    • 1 Forest Products Laboratory Director 

Council of Western State Foresters

Alaska

Chris Maisch

Alaska Division of Forestry
State Forester and Director

550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1450
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: 907-269-8400
Fax: 907-269-8901
Email: chris.maisch@alaska.gov
Website: www.dnr.state.ak.us/forestry

Arizona

Jeff Whitney

CWSF Executive Committee Chair
Arizona Department of Forestry & Fire Management
​State Forester

1110 West Washington Street, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-771-1400
Fax: 602-771-1421
Email: jeffwhitney@dffm.azsf.gov
Website: https://forestryandfire.az.gov/

California

Ken Pimlott

California Department of Forestry & Fire Protection
CAL FIRE Director

Resources Building
PO Box 944246
1416 9th Street
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460
Phone: 916-653-7772
Fax: 916-653-4171
Email: ken.pimlott@fire.ca.gov
Website: www.fire.ca.gov 

Colorado

Mike Lester

CWSF Executive Committee Past Chair
Colorado State Forest Service
State Forester and Director
Colorado State University

5060 Campus Box Delivery, Building #1050
Fort Collins, CO 80523-5060
Phone: 970-491-6303
Fax: 970-491-7736
Email: mike.lester@colostate.edu
Website: csfs.colostate.edu

Hawaii

David Smith

Hawaii Dept. of Land and Natural Resources
Forestry and Wildlife Administrator

1151 Punchbowl Street, Room 325
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-587-0166
Fax: 808-587-0160
Email: david.g.smith@hawaii.gov 
Website: www.dofaw.net

Idaho

David Groeschl

Idaho Department of Lands
State Forester

3284 West Industrial Loop
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83815
Phone: 208-769-1525
Fax: 208-769-1524
Email: dgroeschl@idl.idaho.gov
Website: www.idl.idaho.gov/forestry

Kansas

Larry Biles

Kansas Forest Service
State Forester

2610 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: 785-532-3300
Fax: 785-532-3305
Email: lbiles@ksu.edu
Website: www.kansasforests.org 

Montana

Sonya Germann

Montana Department of Natural Resources and Conservation
Forestry Division Administrator

2705 Spurgin Road
Missoula, MT 59804
Phone: 406-542-4306
Fax: 406-542-4269
Email: sgermann@mt.gov
Website: dnrc.mt.gov/divisions/forestry 

Nebraska

John Erixson

Nebraska Forest Service
Director

102E Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
Phone: 402-472-6601
Fax: 402-472-2964
Email: jerixson2@unl.edu
Website: www.nfs.unl.edu

Nevada

Kacey KC

CWSF Executive Committee Treasurer
Nevada Division of Forestry
State Forester and Fire Warden

2478 Fairview Drive
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 775-684-2522
Fax: 775-684-2570
Email: kaceykc@forestry.nv.gov
Website: forestry.nv.gov

New Mexico

Donald Griego

New Mexico State Forestry
State Forester

1220 South St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: 505-476-3325
Fax: 505-476-3330
Email: donald.griego@state.nm.us
Website: http://www.emnrd.state.nm.us/SFD/

North Dakota

Larry Kotchman

North Dakota Forest Service
State Forester

307 1st Street
Bottineau, ND 58318-1100
Phone: 701-228-5422
Fax: 701-228-5448
Email: Larry.Kotchman@ndsu.edu 
Website: www.ndsu.edu/ndfs

Oregon

Peter Daughtrey

Oregon Department of Forestry
State Forester

2600 State Street
Salem, OR 97310
Phone: 503-945-7211
Fax: 503-945-7212
Email: Peter.daugherty@oregon.gov
Website: www.oregon.gov/ODF

South Dakota

Greg Josten

South Dakota Department of Agriculture - Conservation & Forestry
State Forester

3305 W. South Street
Rapid City, SD  57702
Phone: 605-394-2395
Fax: 605-394-2549
Email: SDRCF@state.sd.us
Website: sdda.sd.gov/conservation-forestry

Utah

Brian Cottam

CWSF Executive Committee Vice Chair

Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands

Department of Natural Resources
State Forester and Director

1594 W. North Temple, Suite 3520
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5703
Phone: 801-538-5555
Fax: 801-533-4111
Email: briancottam@utah.gov
Website: www.ffsl.utah.gov 

Washington

George Geissler

Washington Department of Natural Resources
State Forester | Deputy Supervisor Wildfire and Forest Health

1111 Washington St SE
MS 47001
Olympia, WA 98504
Phone: 360-902-1684
Email: george.geissler@dnr.wa.gov
Website: https://www.dnr.wa.gov/

Wyoming

Bill Crapser

Wyoming State Forestry Division
State Forester

5500 Bishop Boulevard
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-777-7586
Fax: 307-777-5986
Email: bill.crapser@wyo.gov
Website: wsfd.wyo.gov

Territory of American Samoa

Denis Sene Jr.

American Samoa Community College- Agriculture, Community and Natural Resources Division- Forestry Program
Acting Territorial Forester

PO Box 5319 ASCC / AHNR
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
Phone: 684-699-1575 ext. 249
Fax: 011-684-699-5011
Email: denis_senejr@yahoo.com

Republic of Palau

Pua Michael

Bureau of Agriculture, Ministry of Natural Resources, Environment and Tourism
Head of Forestry

P.O. Box 460
Koror, PW 96940
Phone: 011-680-544-5804
Fax: 011-680-544-5090
Email: palauforestry@palaunet.com

Federated States of Micronesia

Marlyter Silbanuz

Agriculture and Forestry Unit FSM
Program Manager

PO Box PS-12
Palikir Pohnpei, FSM 96941
Phone: 011-691-320-5133
Fax: 691-320-5854
Email: msilbanuz@fsmrd.fm 

Territory of Guam

Joseph Mafnas

Guam Department of Agriculture- Forestry and Soil Resources Division
Chief Forester

163 Dairy Road
Mangilao, Guam 96923
Phone: 671-300-7975
Fax: 671-734-0111
Email: Joseph.Mafnas@agriculture.guam.gov
Website: www.forestry.guam.gov

Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands

Victor Guerrero, Jr.

Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands Forestry
Department of Lands and Natural Resources
CNMI State Forester

P.O. Box 10007
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: 670-256-3321
Fax: 670-322-2633
Email: vicdlg@gmail.com
Website: www.cnmiforestry.webs.com

Republic of the Marshall Islands

Lajkit Rufus

Ministry of Resources & Development
State Forester

Coconut Street (PO Box 1727)
Majuro, Republic of the Marshall Islands 96960
Phone: (692) 625-3206/4020
Fax: (692) 625-7471
Email: lrufus@hawaii.edu

USDA Forest Service

Northern Region

Leanne Marten

USDA Forest Service Northern Region
Regional Forester

26 Fort Missoula Road
Missoula, MT 59804
Phone: 406-329-3317
Fax: 406-329-3411
Email: lmarten@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r1

Rocky Mountain Region

Brian Ferebee

USDA Forest Service Rocky Mountain Region
Regional Forester

740 Simms Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-275-5350
Fax: 303-275-5754
Email: bferebee@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r2

Southwestern Region

Calvin Joyner

USDA Forest Service Southwestern Region
Regional Forester

333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: 505-842-3292
Fax: 505-842-3110
Email: cjoyner@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r3 

Intermountain Region

Nora Rasure

USDA Forest Service Intermountain Region
Regional Forester

324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
Phone: 801-625-5605
Fax: 801-625-5359
Email: nrasure@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r4 

Pacific Southwest Region

Randy Moore

USDA Forest Service Pacific Southwest Region
Regional Forester

1323 Club Drive
Vallejo, CA 94592
Phone: 707-562-9000
Fax: 707-562-9091
Email: rmoore@fs.fed.us
Website: http://www.fs.fed.us/r5 

Pacific Northwest Region

Dianne Guidry

USDA Forest Service Pacific Northwest Region
Acting Regional Forester

PO Box 3623
Portland, OR 97208
Phone: 503-808-2468
Fax: 503-808-2210
Email: PNWRegionalForester@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r6 

Alaska Region

Dave Schmid

USDA Forest Service Alaska Region
Acting Regional Forester

709 West 9th Street
Juneau, AK 99802-1628
Phone: 907-586-8863
Fax: 907-586-7840
Email:dschmid@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r10

Pacific Northwest Research Station

Paul Anderson

USDA Forest Service Pacific Northwest Research Station
​Acting Station Director

1220 S.W. Third Ave. Suite 1400
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: 503-808-2104
Fax: 503-808-2130
Email: pdanderson@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/pnw 

Pacific Southwest Research Station

Alex Friend

USDA Forest Service Pacific Southwest Research Station
Station Director

800 Buchanan Street
West Annex Building
Albany, CA 94710-0011
Phone: 510-559-6310
Fax: 510-559-6441
Email: afriend@fs.fed.us 
Website: www.fs.fed.us/psw 

Rocky Mountain Research Station

John Phipps

USDA Forest Service Rocky Mountain Research Station
Station Director

240 West Prospect Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80526
Phone: 970-498-1353
Fax: 970-498-1010
Email: jphipps@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/rmrs

Forest Products Laboratory

Tony Ferguson

USDA Forest Service Forest Products Labratory 
​Director, Forest Products Laboratory and Northern Research Station

11 Campus Boulevard, Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 19073
Phone: 610-557-4017
Email: tferguson@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fpl.fs.fed.us