Member Directory

Member Directory

The membership of the Western Forestry Leadership Coalition is comprised of state and territorial forester members of the Council of Western State Foresters (CWSF), as well as representation from the USDA Forest Service.

WFLC members include:

  • 23 CWSF members
    • 17 Western state foresters
    • 6 foresters from U.S.-affiliated Pacific islands
  • 11 individuals from the Western Forest Service leadership
    • 7 regional foresters
    • 3 station directors
    • 1 forest products laboratory director 

Council of Western State Foresters

Alaska

Chris Maisch

Alaska Division of Forestry
State Forester’s Office

550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1450
Anchorage, AK 99501
907-269-8400
Fax: 907-269-8901
Email: chris.maisch@alaska.gov
Website: www.dnr.state.ak.us/forestry

Arizona

Jeff Whitney

CWSF Executive Committee Treasurer

Arizona Department of Forestry & Fire Management

1110 West Washington Street, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-771-1400
Fax: 602-771-1421
Email: jeffwhitney@azsf.gov
Website: https://forestryandfire.az.gov/

California

Ken Pimlott

CWSF Executive Committee Chair
Department of Forestry & Fire Protection

Resources Building
PO Box 944246
1416 9th Street
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460
916-653-7772
Fax: 916-653-4171
Email: ken.pimlott@fire.ca.gov
Website: www.fire.ca.gov 

Colorado

Mike Lester

CWSF Executive Committee Incoming Chair
Colorado State Forest Service
Colorado State University

5060 Campus Box Delivery, Building #1050
Fort Collins, CO 80523-5050
970-491-6303
Fax: 970-491-7736
Email: mike.lester@colostate.edu
Website: csfs.colostate.edu

Hawaii

David G. Smith

Forestry and Wildlife Administrator
Hawaii Dept. of Land and Natural Resources

1151 Punchbowl Street, Room 325
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-587-0166
Fax: 808-587-0160
Email: david.g.smith@hawaii.gov
Website: www.dofaw.net

Idaho

David A. Groeschl

Idaho Department of Lands

3284 West Industrial Loop
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83815
208-769-1525
Fax: 208-769-1524
Email: dgroeschl@idl.idaho.gov
Website: www.idl.idaho.gov/forestry

Kansas

Larry Biles

Kansas Forest Service

2610 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66502-2798
785-532-3300
Fax: 785-532-3305
Email: lbiles@ksu.edu
Website: www.kansasforests.org 

Montana

Bob Harrington

Forestry Division
Department of Natural Resources and Conservation 

2705 Spurgin Road
Missoula, MT 59804
406-542-4300
Fax: 406-542-4217
Email: rharrington@mt.gov
Website: dnrc.mt.gov/divisions/forestry 

Nebraska

Dr. Scott J. Josiah

Nebraska Forest Service

102E Forestry Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
402-472-2944
Fax: 402-472-2964
Email: sjosiah2@unl.edu
Website: www.nfs.unl.edu

Nevada

Kacey KC

Division of Forestry

Acting State Forester

2478 Fairview Drive
Carson City, NV 89701
775-684-2522
Fax: 775-684-2570
Email: kaceykc@forestry.nv.gov
Website: forestry.nv.gov

New Mexico

Donald Griego

Acting State Forester

1220 South St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
505-476-3349
Fax: 505-476-3330
Website: www.emnrd.state.nm.us/SFD

North Dakota

Larry A. Kotchman

North Dakota Forest Service

307 First Street
Bottineau, ND 58318-1100
701-228-5422
Fax: 701-228-5448
Email: larry.kotchman@ndsu.edu 
Website: www.ndsu.edu/ndfs

Oregon

Peter Daughtrey

Oregon Department of Forestry

2600 State Street
Salem, OR 97310
503-945-7211
Fax: 503-945-7212
Email: Peter.daugherty@oregon.gov
Website: www.oregon.gov/ODF

South Dakota

Greg Josten

CWSF Executive Committee Treasurer
Division of Resource Conservation & Forestry

3305 W. South Street
Rapid City, SD  57702
605-394-2395
Fax: 605-394-2549
Email: SDRCF@state.sd.us
Website: sdda.sd.gov/conservation-forestry

Utah

Brian Cottam

Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands
Department of Natural Resources

1594 W. North Temple, Suite 3520
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5703
801-538-5555
Fax: 801-533-4111
Email: briancottam@utah.gov
Website: www.ffsl.utah.gov 

Washington

Gerry Day

Department of Natural Resources

Box 47037
1111 Washington Street, S.E.
Olympia, WA 98504-7037
360-902-1684
Fax: 360-902-1775
Email: Gerry.Day@dnr.wa.gov 
Website: www.dnr.wa.gov 

Wyoming

Bill Crapser

Wyoming State Forestry Division

5500 Bishop Boulevard
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307-777-7586
Fax: 307-777-5986
Email: bill.crapser@wyo.gov
Website: wsfd.wyo.gov

Territory of American Samoa

Mary Taufete’e

Territorial Forester

PO Box 5319 ASCC / AHNR
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
011-684-699-1575
Fax: 011-684-699-5011
Email: marytaufetee@yahoo.com 

Republic of Palau

Pua Michael

Bureau of Agriculture

P.O. Box 460
Koror, PW 96940
011-680-544-5804
Fax: 011-680-544-1603
Email: palauforestry@palaunet.com

Federated States of Micronesia

Marlyter Silbanuz

Program Manager
Agriculture and Forestry Unit FSM

PO Box PS-12
Palikir Pohnpei, FSM 96941
011-691-320-5133
Fax: 691-320-5854
Email: msilbanuz@fsmrd.fm 

Territory of Guam

Joseph Mafnas

Territorial Forester
Forestry & Soil Resource Division

163 Dairy Road
Mangilao, Guam 96923
671-300-7975
Fax: 671-734-0111
Email: joseph.mafnas@agriculture.guam.gov
Website: www.guamforestry.org

Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands

Victor Guerrero, Jr.

Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands Forestry
Department of Lands and Natural Resources

P.O. Box 10007
Saipan, MP 96950
670-256-3321
Fax: 670-322-2633
Email: vicdlg@gmail.com
Website: www.cnmiforestry.com

Republic of the Marshall Islands

Lajkit Rufus

Ministry of Resources & Development

Coconut Street (PO Box 1727)
Majuro, Republic of the Marshall Islands 96960
692-625-3206/4020
Fax: 692-625-7471
Email: lrufus@hawaii.edu

USDA Forest Service

Northern Region

Leanne Marten

200 E. Broadway
Missoula, MT 59802
Phone: 406-329-3317
Fax: 406-329-3411
Email: lmarten@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r1

Rocky Mountain Region

Brian Ferebee

740 Simms Street
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-275-5350
Fax: 303-275-5754
Email: bferebee@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r2

Southwestern Region

Calvin Joyner

333 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: 505-842-3307
Fax: 505/842-3110
Email: cjoyner@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r3 

Intermountain Region

Nora Rasure

324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
Phone: 801-625-5605
Fax: 801-625-5359
Email: nrasure@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r4 

Pacific Southwest Region

Randy Moore

1323 Club Drive
Vallejo, CA 94592
Phone: 707-562-9000
Fax: 707-562-9091
Email: rmoore@fs.fed.us
Website: http://www.fs.fed.us/r5 

Pacific Northwest Region

Jim Pena

PO Box 3623
Portland, OR 97208
Phone: 503-808-2200
Fax: 503-808-2210
Email: jpena@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r6 

Alaska Region

Beth Pendleton

709 West 9th Street
Juneau, AK 99802-1628
Phone: 907-586-8863
Fax: 907-586-7840
Email: bpendleton@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/r10

Pacific Northwest Research Station

Paul Anderson

Acting Station Director

1220 S.W. Third Ave. Suite 1400
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: 503-808-2104
Fax: 503-808-2130
Email: pdanderson@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/pnw 

Pacific Southwest Research Station

Alex Friend

800 Buchanan Street
West Annex Building
Albany, CA 94710-0011
Phone: 510-559-6310
Fax: 510-559-6441
Email: afriend@fs.fed.us 
Website: www.fs.fed.us/psw 

Rocky Mountain Research Station

John Phipps

240 West Prospect Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80526
Phone: 970-498-1353
Fax: 970-498-1354
Email: jphipps@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fs.fed.us/rmrs

Forest Products Laboratory

Tony Ferguson

11 Campus Boulevard Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 19073
Phone: 610-557-4017
Email: tferguson@fs.fed.us
Website: www.fpl.fs.fed.us